For one year, back in the 1990s I worked as assistant manager in London. It worked in a shop on Neal Street and the most fun we had was playing new music and talk ill about rude customers. But the music we played had to be decent. No dirty words, no mocking religion etc. I found out about this rule when my boss at one point RAN trough the store to shut the music player up. It was a Björk song Alarm Call, in it she “I’m no fucking buddhist / But this is enlightenment.”

So my mission became to play songs that weren’t allowed, where the message was kinda hidden. And if she caught me, I’d just say: Sorry, I’m Swedish…” Not refering to the famous Swedish sin but to the fact that English wasn’t my monther tongue. The one she never found about about was some britpop thing where they sang “fuckyoufuckyoufuckyoufuckyou” som many times that it just sounded like something abstract. Was it Radiohead?

It seems like my gym doesn’t have those rulses…

1, 2, 3
Not only you and me
Got one eighty degrees
And I’m caught in between
Countin’
1, 2, 3
Peter, Paul and Mary
Gettin’ down with 3P
Everybody loves ***
Countin’

Three is a charm
Two is not the same
I don’t see the harm
So are you game?

It’s Britney’s 3 and don’t tell me it is not about threesomes! I have decided to interpret it as the gym has a non-normative view on sex and relations. Well done! Next step is have a more trans-inclusive view on the two gender-based system when it comes to the locker rooms.

