New York City in the summer is a complete nightmare. The city is like a pressure cooker and 35 degrees hot in Stockholm is nothing compared to the same temperature in NYC. My original idea was to run in the north part of the park since I was staying in Harlem but the weather was crazy and my knees seemed to loath that idea so I decided to get a membership at one of the many gyms in NYC.

The smart thing to do would have been to get a membership at the NYSC since they have facilities all over the city but I decided to head out to Brooklyn,  and get a membership at Green Fitness Studio which I wrote about in a previous post. I mean, hipsters working out next to hasid jews, with a kosher protein juice bar downstairs, can it get any better? No. So almost everyday I took the train out to Bushwick to work out. More about that later.

Do check out the hasid or hipster blog.

