After the first failed attempt of finding a yoga studio I found one, Yoga Boys Berlin. Three nights a week 8-20 mostly gay men meet and practice together and after each Monday session the ones who wants to can join for dinner at a local restaurant in Kreutzberg. The guy leading the group talks about the importance of building a positive community and that this yoga group is part of that. Once a month there is a brunch as well.

The men coming to the classes I have attended so far are between 24-50 years old with different level of yoga experiences, different bodies and backgrounds making it a safe space. I have no sassy gossip to tell you this time, no dirt. Just that I will continue go to these classes during the final weeks of my Berlin stay.

If you are in Berlin and interested, here is the Facebook page.

